

Statement of the Board & Committees of the Board - ECGC

The Management of the ECGC Ltd. is vested with the Board of Directors. In terms of the Articles of Association of the ECGC Ltd., the Board of Directors shall consist of a Chairman, a Managing Director or a Chairman-cum-Managing Director (where the office is held by one and the same person), an Executive Director and not less than three and not more than thirteen other directors. There is provision in the Article of Association for:

S. No.	Category	No. of Positions
1.	Whole-Time Functional Directors	
(a)	Chairman- cum-Managing Director	1
(b)	Executive Director	1
2.	Government Directors	
(a)	Ministry of Commerce	1
(b)	Ministry of Finance	1
3.	Reserve Bank of India	1
4.	Chairman/ Managing Director/ Chairman and	1
	Managing Director of Exim Bank	
5.	Chairman/ Managing Director/ Chairman and	2
	Managing Director of Nationalized banks to be	
	nominated by the Government	
6.	Chairman/Managing Director/ Chairman and	1
	Managing Director of General Insurance	
	Corporation of India	
7.	President of FIEO	1
8.	Chairman of any of the EPCs.	1
9.	Non-officials connected with the exports to be	4
	nominated by the Government	

The Board constituted various Committees with specific powers and distinct roles and responsibilities. The names of the Board of Directors can be accessed on the website of the Company www.ecgc.in. The meetings of the Board of Directors and Committees of the Board are not accessible to the public. Similarly, the Minutes Books of the Board of Directors and Committees of the Board are not open for inspection by public.





<u>Details of Board-Level Committees constituted by ECGC Limited as of 31.05.2024</u>

S. No.	Committee	Date of Constitution	Tenure
1.	Audit Committee	30.06.1999	NA
2.	Policyholder Protection, Grievance Redressal and Claims Monitoring Committee	04.06.2010	NA
3.	Risk Management Committee	04.06.2010	NA
4.	Investment Committee	23.03.2007	NA
5.	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Sustainable Development Committee	10.08.2012	NA
6.	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	04.06.2010	NA